Accessible Page Links




Page Tools

Main page Content

Term Dates for Queensland Schools

The Department of Education and Training sets the term and school holiday dates for all Queensland state schools.

Queensland term dates - 2018
Term
Dates
Length
Term 1
Monday 22nd January - Thursday 29th March
10 weeks
Term 2
Tuesday 17th April - Friday 29th June
11 weeks
Term 3
Monday 16th July - Friday 21st September
10 weeks
Term 4
Monday 8th October - Friday 14th December
10 weeks
 
Queensland term dates - 2019
Term
Dates
Length
Term 1
Tuesday 29th January – Friday 5th April
10 weeks
Term 2
Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 28th June
10 weeks
Term 3
Monday 15th July - Friday 20th September
10 weeks
Term 4
Tuesday 8th October - Friday 13th December
10 weeks
 
Queensland term dates - 2020
Term
Dates
Length
Term 1
Tuesday 28th January - Friday 3rd April
10 weeks
Term 2
Monday 20th April - Friday 26th June
10 weeks
Term 3
Monday 13th July - Friday 18th September
10 weeks
Term 4
Tuesday 6th October - Friday 11th December
10 weeks
 
Staff professional development days, school holidays and final dates for student attendance are provided on the department’s website.